Skip to content

Total, total favourite lunch spot! (And some awayness…)

December 1, 2010

I knew I had to do a blog post about The Cookshop at some point.  Here it is:

Just round the corner from my office is The Cookshop – it’s a gem and my most frequented lunch spot.

Inside the Cookshop

They do delicious, healthy light meals at an absolute steal – I’m talking R30 for a plate filled with yumminess. Most of their sandwiches and wraps are also about R30. (The harissa, aubergine, coriander and hummus on rye is my all-time favourite!)  I had to spread the gospel, so when I met up with Bibi for a lunch time playdate I asked her to meet me there.

Bea having a Cookshop Belgian chocolate brownie...

Did I mention that they do Belgian chocolate brownies?  The boys at work have a regular Friday bromance date when they go get some of these. I thought it was a random boy-thing until I tasted one…

Cookshop entrance

On Mondays they also have a organic veggie market outside.  Had real problems getting a pic around this lady doing her veggie shopping!

Organic veggie market

The place is always bustling; perfect vibe and people watching for a break from the office.  I also recently found out that they have a blog where you can check out the menu daily.  Handy!

On to other things:

I’m taking leave – for the first time in a year! SOOO excited!  Endured a LOT of work-related-politics-stress issues of late (I think my friends are probably at the point of gagging every time I mention it, I’ve been so vocal about it all!) and so so so so so keen on a few days away with friends to chillax!

Bottom line though, is that I won’t have internet access for the next few days, so there’ll be a mini-break in posts – I’ll be back on Monday!

Leave a Reply

