Skip to content

Phew… I’m baaaaack!

December 7, 2010

Yowzer! Okay kids, I’m back!

After the bestest roadtrip in the history of the world EVER I arrived back home at 10pm Sunday evening convulsed in hysterical giggles brought on by a case of extreme exhaustion.  But when exhaustion is caused by too much sun, water sports, boat rides, drinks, friends, giggles, food and more drinks, coupled with some stunning scenery and 5 days of complete mental refreshment – well, then, I’ll happily cope with exhaustion every day.

Might post some pics of these fun times when I get my camera (which I forgot in my friend’s car) back…

Anyway, Monday was met with a tired face and of course, what with being away half of last week during one of the busiest times of the year, heaps and heaps and HEAPS of work!  (My Aussie friends would be proud of my choice in words!  Let me say it again: HEAPS!)  The reason for my trip was that a whole group of my friends are medical students and they’re all graduating this week – needless to say between the back log of work, friends to catch up with and goodbyes to schedule, this week is looking way too overcrowded for my liking.

This is all basically a very long way of saying “I hope I’ll be able to post but please forgive me if I don’t!”

Decipher the Day image 1

In the mean time, one of my buddies forwarded these really cute illustrations by Decipher the Day – I’m always happy to provide an aesthetic boredom-buster!


Decipher the Day image 3

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2010 9:21 AM

    A friend of mine is also graduating from med school. I am so proud of him! I remember those illustrations from http://garypeppervintage.blogspot.com/.

    • December 8, 2010 9:41 AM

      Such happy days, I’m just so sad to see them all go off for comm serve! Looks like a cool blog, I’ll definitely follow – thanks! Are you going to be at the blogger event tonight?

Leave a Reply

