Skip to content

A few random (and happy) Friday bits

January 14, 2011

Hi peeps!

Before I leave you with a quote and pretty picture to kick off the WEEKEND (big smiles all round)…

I’ve been playing around with the blog a bit.  You’ll see I’ve moved the links to my favourite blogs from the sidebar to the top menu, and also added a new page with my favourite quotes (for when you need a little daily inspiration).

I’ve also attempted categorising my posts.  (You’ll find the categories in the side bar.)  It’s a bit difficult because I find they tend to jump topics quite a lot and this blog doesn’t exactly have a theme, but it’ll make things easier for any of you who want to find old posts or if you’re looking for something in particular.  I really want to expand the “Cool stuff on the web” one, because, as John Lennon said, “Time you enjoyed wasting was not wasted.” So if any of you find random cool things you think I can post, just leave me a comment or email me at carmial@gmail.com.

Next step is also to switch my personal Twitter account around to a blog Twitter account so you guys will be able to follow me on the big T. I want to separate my professional and my blogging life completely!  I’m still not sure quite how I’m going to go about that, but that’ll be project over the next few weeks.  And I’m posting it here so it’s official and you guys can hold me to it!

Tim Walker photography

“Dreaming of more, bigger and zippier doesn’t mean you can’t be happy today.” – Unkown.

And now, a shameless request:  If you think any of your friends will enjoy my posts, please send them the link: https://minksmusings.wordpress.com.  There are also buttons at the bottom of each post to share on Facebook and Twitter.

Happy Friday!

Photo: Tim Walker

*For those of you who missed it, yesterday’s Song of the Day is still playing in my head! I’m determined to make it spread.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 14, 2011 4:13 PM

    “Dreaming of more, bigger and zippier doesn’t mean you can’t be happy today.” – Unkown. Love it! very whimsical photo too. -Kim

Leave a Reply

