Skip to content

This might be the start of a new obsession

January 14, 2011

It’s taken me a while but I finally made my first venture into Polyvore today.  Sucked in.  I spent so much time playing around with it that, by the time I realised I’d better get on with my life, I had very little time to actually create a set!

Polyvore lets you create sets of cloting, accessories, electronics, etc.  It’s kind of like a visual wish list.

Polyvore outfit collageYou know this one was based entirely around the shoes! And other items I could never afford in real life…  Which is weird because I’d probably never wear them in real life, my body screams at me whenever I wear heels!

There’ll be more of this to come! I fear for my career…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2011 11:23 AM

    Aaaaaargh – you do realise that by posting this, and sharing this with the rest of the world (ie: me) you have now given all of us (ie: me) yet another avenue for career-threatening procrastination and escapism?! This is why I keep you around 😉

    But FYI – Those shoes make me drool. Hereby promise that when I am a gazillionaire I will purchase said shoes for your bday. (Even if you can’t walk in them and just want to stare at them from time to time – our friendship is deep like that 😉 .xx

    • January 14, 2011 1:08 PM

      Now see, that is why I keep YOU around. So you can buy me expensive shoes. 🙂

  2. January 14, 2011 12:07 PM

    Hehe! I was addicted to Polyvore a while back, thankfully I’ve kicked the habit. I still enjoy seeing other people’s set, so I look forward to yours.

    • January 14, 2011 1:09 PM

      I can only hope that I’ll be able to kick it too! This is really going to be a problem…

  3. January 14, 2011 12:55 PM

    You played that game and at least you have a great sense of style.
    Love that bag and those shoes
    lee x

Leave a Reply

