Skip to content

Aaaah! Random passtime love…

January 31, 2011
tags:

I’ve just discovered a new favourite online passtime – Future Me!

You get to write a letter to yourself and sent to your email address at a certain date and time.  How awesome!  I always like the idea of doing the whole thing where you write yourself a letter to read in ten years’ time or whatever, but I know the entire exercise would be wasted on me. I’d either a)  read it before I’m supposed to, b) lose it or c) forget that I’m supposed to read it.

I’ve already written myself 4 random notes for different dates this year (first one’s for next week – have to check it works!). And now I’m about to write myself a birthday card…

Love!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 2:09 PM

    Thanks for the link. I now plan on writing myself a very long and detailed letter in a few days time 🙂

  2. January 31, 2011 5:19 PM

    hey lady, thanks for the comment on the blog! Yes, i am indeed moving to beautiful CT and very excited about it, will be sure to let you know once i am all moved in xoxo

  3. February 1, 2011 12:59 PM

    Great idea.. I might to that one day actually.
    lee x

Leave a Reply

