Skip to content

Peculiar posting

February 1, 2011

Just a quickie to leave you kids with some fabulousness.  Want to share one of my favourite jewellry designers with you. Was holding out to post a pic once I could afford a purchase from them myself, but alas such things are not meant for mere mortals who survive on the breadline.  But they’re site’s really cool and you can see all their stuff there: Lady Peculiar. They’ve got some quirky stuff, nothing run of the mill there.  And I actually know someone who was proposed to with a “trouvrou” ring – hehehe! Love it.  The Afrikaner in me shows.

Lady Peculiar antique utensil ring
Lady Peculiar Africa ring
Lady Peculiar tea cup rings

Lady Peculiar Delight-ring

Note: I grabbed all the pics off their site – I have a thing for their rings, but their pendants are adorable!  Maybe one day I’ll be able to do an interview with them…

I’m off to “supervise” in a studio for the afternoon; we’re doing some product videos for work and I have the fun task of hanging around a studio for the afternoon with, like, voice artists and stuff. ‘Cause I’m cool like that.  (I’m also a total dork who actually really is excited at the prospect!)

In other news, I’m hoping to attend Galadarling’s workshop tonight! (If not I’ll still have access to the recorded version.) SUPER excited!  She is my life-inspiration-always-cheers-me-up-on-a-bad-day-blogging-brilliance girl crush. I’m hoping she’ll rub off on me! I’ll let you guys know how it goes!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 8:03 AM

    Blog is very cool Carmia! So glad you are loving it.

Leave a Reply

