Skip to content

Wishing on a light bulb

February 6, 2011

I probably should have posted this right at the beginning of the month, but I thought I might as well share this with you guys now.

Cuba Gallery: Tropical island palm tree / sun / sunlight / light / clouds / sea / sunset / natural light / retro / beach / ocean / wave / water ripple / vintage / summer / photographyvia

At the beginning of the year I was getting intensely frustrated by various things going on in my life – mainly because they were all things I’d been struggling with since the second half of last year. I mean really, 7 months is long enough, right?

It’s friggin’ frustrating, and I’m sure you all know the feeling: When you really, really, REALLY want to see a big change but just cannot seem to find a way to do it. And you know there’s going to be a way, a light bulb moment when someone (maybe even you) flicks the switch – but you just don’t know when it’s going to happen. Eventually the need for change isn’t actually the frustrating thing anymore – it’s your own bloody impatience with your whole situation that gets annoying.

Somewhere amid all of this going on I read this article on Tiny Buddha.

Now, it’s a really good article, with some wonderful points I wish I’d made myself, but it really brought home the fact that what I really want is change. I’ve been focusing so much on wishing on big changes that I didn’t even think about little ones. So maybe the catalyst for a big change is to make little ones myself first? (Yeah, I could have been a bit quicker on the uptake there…)

So I’m thinking this month is it – I’m working on a few things to try and make it happen myself. Like, working harder on this here bloggity blog (and it’s showing in the traffic – again, thanks peeps!!), I’m thinking of signing up for some classes I’ve been wanting to take for a while, and I’m tackling little creative projects at home in my spare time. (If I work up the courage I might even post some of them!)

Let me know if you’ve had any light bulb moments of change yourself recently – I could do with some inspiration!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2011 10:33 PM

    I love lightbulbs almost as much as I love lamp 😉 Yay for creative projects and changes that bring prettiness in life.
    PS: You were pretty today
    PPS: You are also a legend 😉 J-S-Y-K

  2. February 7, 2011 9:25 AM

    You are a legend also.

    Actually, no, we’re not legends. We’re the stuff legends ARE MADE OF. 🙂

Leave a Reply

