Skip to content

Tea is bad for me

February 9, 2011

Had to share this typically awkward moment with you guys! (If you follow me on Twitter you probably saw the frantic tweets yesterday afternoon.)
I was making my afternoon cuppa Rooibos tea in the office yesterday and had just filled up my mug with just-boiled-water when I SOMEHOW managed to spill the entire contents over my sandal-wearing-and-thus-very-exposed-feet.  And of course I don’t work in the kind of office that would ever be so organised as to have a first aid ice pack.  My feet are still tingling!

 

Cath Kidston carry all bags

 

On another note, I am in need of a biggish carry all bag, but sadly finances are somewhat wanting at the moment.  When I lived in London I was constantly threatening to buy myself a Cath Kidston one and I have a friend going over in a few months so I’m trying to decide whether or not I can legitimately afford to ask her to buy one for me while she’s there…  They also don’t seem to stock the print I used to like anymore and I’m (hypothetically) struggling to pick one – any recommendations? (The ones in the pic above are the ones on offer on their site.)

Remember Em’s gig tonight if you can make it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2011 8:03 PM

    Love the Cath Kiddson floral prints. My mom brought me back a card holder with stars. Love it.

    • February 11, 2011 8:49 AM

      Other cute thing is their passport holders – handy!

Leave a Reply

