Skip to content

How I reveled in another’s heartbreak

February 16, 2011

Ok, so I did actually have a Valentine.

My sister and I

My sister broke up with her boyfriend a week before Valentine’s Day – sounds gruesome and yet somehow everyone seems to know someone who’s done that…

Silliness

The mountain

Me chillin'

They had tickets to Zebra & Giraffe’s summer concert at Kirstenbosch on Sunday and since she had a spare ticket she asked me to be her Valentine instead! Feel kinda bad that I benefitted from this break-up, but if I didn’t take it she would have offered it to someone else.  Conscience assuaged.

Zebra & Giraffe

Thought I’d include some outfit pics.

Sis picked up a cutey at the YDE sale – she wore it with cute little black sneakers and pink studs.  Should have gotten more detail in the pic, hey? Next time.

Bibi's pants

Bibi was also there and she managed to find us amid the thousands of picnicers.  The girl has an amazing talent for making her own clothes, and a flair for the bold and funky.  Definitely planning on posting more of her outifts and designs in future – check out these pants (also made herself).  Also love the denim blue nail polish she wearing!

Bibi's nails

The bow below is one of my two favourite hair accesories – the other is exactly the same bow in black!

Bow

Going to see The Taming of the Shrew at the Maynardville open-air theatre tonight! SUPER excited! I’m just hoping the wind doesn’t screw us over…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2011 2:57 PM

    I was also there!

    Epic fun in the sun! 🙂

    PS. Breakups around V day? – bleh. know that feelin’!

    • February 17, 2011 3:02 PM

      Ja, everyone seems to know at least one person it’s happened to – clearly not an uncommon phenomenon 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention How I reveled in another’s heartbreak « Mink's musings -- Topsy.com
  2. Things I love (and the Awkward!) « Mink's musings

Leave a Reply

