Skip to content

What happens on days when your boss steals your keys

February 18, 2011

Girl with balloons

Found here

– I went to a direct marketing copy writing workshop presented by an American copy writing guru who’s recently published a book on internet marketing. Blah-blah-blah-THE MAN’S 82!!!  Respect.

– My boss stole my car keys.  Okay, no, we have the same keyring and she took my car keys by mistake.  Which would have been fine if I wasn’t supposed to…

– …Sign the contracts for my new job. After nearly missing the appointment, I am now happily signed up to start a new job. Stay tuned – you KNOW there are blog freakouts coming your way!

– Resigned. Gulp.

– Got an email inviting me out for dinner next week along with a group of other “interesting people”.  Turns out, the guy runs an award winning ad agency.  (Um… Am I going to have to sound like a smart marketing person in front of a table full of uber-marketing gurus?!?!)

– My boss’s daughter wanted to draw me a picture and said I should tell her what to draw.  I told her to draw me a cocktail.  She didn’t know what that was, so I told her to draw me a really big glass of fruit juice with a little umbrella in it.  Hey, it’s Friday.

So what happens on days when your boss steals your keys? Clearly a lot of hectic work-related stuff that result in work-related blogs.  Let’s stop that now.

Because it’s WEEKEND!!! Enjoy peeps!

*Proper posts will resume once I get this day out of my system.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2011 9:33 PM

    Sounds pretty intense all around! I hope you made that cocktail drawing into a reality!

Leave a Reply

