Skip to content

Picks of the Week

March 22, 2011

You may have noticed I’m not big on posting outfits.

Initially I thought that was because I don’t like seeing photos of myself, but I’ve realised it’s not even really that.  I think style blogs offer a great a space for you to style, photograph and edit your own “shoot” – and publish it to top it all off! – and as such are probably a fantastic creative outlet, but it’s not something that I’ve taken to.

Cue drum roll for the “but”…

I do love a cute find as much as the next girl and spotted a few gems on my roamings round the blogosphere last week, so I thought I’d try something else. Rather than posting my own outfits I’d like to share my favourite outfit posts from last week – by other bloggers, of course!

Four favs:

Polka dot sailor dress with white collar

Love Veronika’s dress! Plus the over-the-knee socks, you know I’ve been waiting for those bad boys to make a comeback since the 90s! Call me Clueless…

Brown leather satchel

Stefany’s outfit is all kinds of cute, but I specifically covet the bag.

Printed blouse with white collar

The pants are awesome, but more than anything I fell in love with Mel’s blouse.

Long gold telescope necklace

Necklace posted by Orchid Grey – I WANT.

I am crediting and linking back to all bloggers but if you’d prefer not to have yours up here please let me know in a comment below!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. amy permalink
    March 23, 2011 9:40 AM

    I too am ever so excited for over-the-knee socks this winter! 🙂 thanks for the outfit inspiration x

    • March 23, 2011 10:17 AM

      Already tracked them down – they’re at Woolies for R30 a pair 🙂

      • amy permalink
        March 23, 2011 4:34 PM

        Awesomeness!:)

  2. Mel permalink
    March 24, 2011 3:39 PM

    Thanks so much for featuring me. Cute blog you’ve got!

Leave a Reply

