Skip to content

Sleepy Sunday

April 3, 2011
tags: , ,

If you’ve been following my tweets you’ll know I started a new job on Friday. It’s been intense – new job, new house (temporarily, only staying here for 3 or 4 months). Amidst everything else sleep has been lacking, and even on the evenings I have time to get in those 8 hours I’m too excited and worked up to do anything other than toss around! Green tea helps. (As do warm baths.)

endings-are-beginnings-acoustic-ep-for-site

Found via.

Anyway, the first day was both nerve-wrecking and exciting, as new jobs are; and of course most of last week was spent contemplating endings and beginnings. Interestin’ stuff, that. I have no epiphany’s worth sharing yet, other than the fact that we all seem to have patterns we insist on repeating. I suppose the idea is that every time you get a do-over you also have a chance to improve on how you did it the last time. Inevitably this leads to “growth”.

Can you tell that I’m sleep deprived on a Sunday evening and not being very articulate? Let’s call it a night and hopefully I’ll have something more fun to share tomorrow…

Much sleepy love all, here’s hoping it’s only the brightest-of-blue Mondays!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2011 11:26 AM

    Good luck with your new job and new house. New beginnings can be so daunting! I’m sure you will do well though.

    I’m starting to look for a new job and I’m already feeling flustered!

    • April 4, 2011 12:52 PM

      Oh ja, it’s enough to make your head spin! Hope you find something amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

