Skip to content

Playing catch-up

April 6, 2011

I don’t really want to blog about the new job/living situations just quite yet (feels like I still need to wrap my head around it), but the one thing I have realised is that starting work an hour earlier is really cutting back on my morning web time. I used to start my day with a good 20-30 minutes with a cup of green tea, some of the morning’s news updates, a few inspirational blog posts and a daily horoscope or two. (Yes, the latter is my secret indulgence and mercury retrograde was totally to blame for my PC crash last week. Completely.)

I’ve decided to do a mini catch-up session tonight – the benefits of doing it after 10am is that I get to have a cookie with my tea. A ginger one. Found these share-ables along the way:

Someday I'll wish upon a star - Quote
Cute hey? Found here.

Who loves Pesto Princess?! The story behind the pesto fairy.

This is hysterical! Someone sent it around the office today and I was the crazy giggling girl in the corner. Received a few odd stares, oh well!

PS. The good news is that they’ve asked me to temporarily manage the company blog as I used to run my previous company’s US and South African blogs. So at least I’m still doing something blog-related on a daily basis. This makes me happy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Phillip permalink
    April 7, 2011 12:14 AM

    Who doesn’t love Pesto Princess? The Greek one is my favourite:-)

Leave a Reply

