Skip to content

So I’ve been thinking.

April 21, 2011

You may have noticed that the posts are slowly fading out over here. After starting my new job things have been a bit hectic. This here enforced sabbatical has been much needed and it pushed what’s been on the back of my mind to the fore: What do I really want from my blog?

Relax people - I think we'll be okay (Roadsign)

via

When I started it was just a practice run, and I’ve really enjoyed it, but I need to start focusing this thing a bit more and I’m FINALLYgetting a clearer picture of what it is that I want. I’m going to the bushveld (oooh!) for a week – I leave in a few days – and while I’m there I’m planning on straightening myself out on the blogging front. This will be done without any internet access or phone signal. I might call it:

The Irony of Silence

Nice ring to it, eh? I’ll keep you posted on the results.  (Haha – posted, get it? … Indulge my inner-dork.)

What I’ve been doing while neglecting you:

– Cooking dinner for friends.

– The Knead breakfast special: Between 7-8am every morning you can grab brekkie for R15 at Knead (Wembley Square). The brioche french toast is worth the early morning!

– Saturday afternoon shopping trips. I went with a friend I’d never gone shopping with before and it was a good giggle.

– Celebrating my sister’s 21st with a Mexican feast!

– Celebrating the end of my friends’ exams. At a dodgy bar. And then again over a not-so-dodgy dinner. (They’re med-students so it’s a big deal, double celebrations were in order.)

– Learning Spanish.

– Taco night!

– Getting to know my new colleagues over some beverages…

– Getting used to doing my own laundry again for the first time in nearly 2 years. Who, me? Spoilt?

– Not going to gym enough! Blogging wasn’t the only thing that suffered…

And generally settling into new routines and work-vibes. (It’s going really well!)

To wrap up: IT’S CHOCOLATE SEASON. Get involved.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

